Job Seeker Guide

This page is a work-in-progress. If you have any questions you would like us to answer, please visit the contact page.

Dashboard

Here, you can view:
  1. Saved jobs
  2. Recent searches
  3. Followed employees
  4. Status of subscription
  5. Notifications

Opportunitree Resume

Your Opportunitree resume is sent by default with every job application. It is recommend to set it up, even if you plan to submit a PDF resume with a job application, as it will assist employers in quickly understanding your skills and experiences.

Create/Edit Your Resume

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Resume”
  3. Enter necessary information in the available boxes
  4. OR
  5. Copy details from your existing resume into your Opportunitree resume
  6. Click Save
  7. Click on “View” to view your resume's appearance

Add References

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Update Resume”
  3. Scroll down to “Reference List”
  4. Click the
    ADD
    button in the top-right corner of the Reference List section
  5. Enter necessary information in the available boxes
  6. Click “Save”

Make Your Resume Public or Private

Making your resume public allows it to show up in searches done by employers looking for skills and experiences that match your resume.
  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Update Resume”
  3. At the top, Click on the “Public” box
  4. To make your resume visible to employers upon search, select
    PUBLIC
    or
    PRIVATE
    to make the resume hidden
  5. Click “Save”

Upload a Photo

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Update Resume”
  3. Scroll down to photo, under the “Personal Info” section
  4. Click on “Browse” to upload your picture from your electronic device
  5. Click “Save”

Delete an Uploaded Picture

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Update Resume”
  3. Scroll down to photo, under the “Personal Info” section
  4. Click on “Delete”
  5. Click “Save”

Upload a Video

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Update Resume”
  3. Scroll down to video, under the “Personal Info” section
  4. Select a saved video from your electronic device (Note: video length must be within 30 sec – 1 minute)
  5. Click "Upload"
    • Depending on your internet connection and the size of the video, this may take several minutes
    • Once upload is completed, the video will be processed. This takes 30s to a minute to complete.

Delete an Uploaded Video

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Update Resume”
  3. Scroll down to video, under the “Personal Info” section
  4. Click “Delete”

Jobs

Search for a Job

  1. At home page, select the “Job Seeker” tab
  2. Enter some keywords (such as job title, required skills or experiences, a company name, or an industry), your location, and choose the availability you seek
  3. Press the “Search” button
  4. OR
  5. At dashboard, click “New Job Search” and perform tasks in #2 and #3

View the Status of Your Applied Jobs

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Job Applications”
  3. Status of each job application is stated along with its respective job application

Inbox

The inbox contains all message threads between yourself and job-seekers or job-applicants.

Check and Reply to Messages

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Inbox”
  3. To reply to a thread, click the “reply” button upon selecting the thread
  4. To delete a thread, click the “delete” button upon selecting the thread
    • Note: Deleting a thread will erase all messages exchanged with that party in that message thread, and will close communication between you and that other party. To communicate again, you may need to re-initiate the contact (to a resume or job application). As there are no inbox limits, please only delete threads once you are completely done with them.

Account Settings

Change Your Password

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Settings”
  3. Scroll down to “Change Password”
  4. Enter your current passowrd
  5. Enter your new password twice
  6. Click “Change Password”

Change Email Notifications

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Settings”
  3. Under “Email Notification Preferences”, turn off the notifications you do not want to receive
    • Note: You may still receive emails with regards to the operation of your account, such as password-recovery or in response to support tickets.

View/Cancel Subscription

  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Settings”
  3. Under “Subscription”
  4. To cancel, click “Cancel”

Close Your Account

Note: Closing your account is irreversible and you will lose all data saved in Opportunitree, including job listings, job applicants, saved resumes, company profile and settings.
  1. Go to your Dashboard
  2. Click on “Settings”
  3. Scroll down to the Close Account section and click “Close Account”
  4. In the dialog, enter your account password and press the button to confirm